Josiah De Disciple – Sounds of Gomora Vol 2 EP

Sounds of Gomora Vol 2 EP

Josiah De Disciple has recently released an EP titled “Sounds of Gomora Vol 2,” and it’s much more than just amapiano compilation of tracks. It’s an extraordinary musical journey that tells stories of the South African township in a way that’s both captivating and deeply personal. With its infectious rhythms, soulful vocals, and dynamic instrumentation, this EP showcases Josiah De Disciple’s exceptional talent as a producer and his connection to his community.

Right from the start, “Amanga,” featuring Maline Aura, sets the tone for the EP, and each subsequent track is a unique masterpiece that speaks volumes about life in Gomora. With “Ebenezer,” Josiah De Disciple expertly blends traditional African music with modern electronic beats to create a captivating listening experience that’s both engaging and immersive.

One of the standout tracks on the EP is “Sponono,” a collaboration with Kabza De Small and Makhadzi that captures the energy and excitement of a night out in Gomora. The track is an infectious blend of Josiah De Disciple’s irresistible beats, Kabza De Small’s signature piano chords, and Makhadzi’s powerful vocals that leave a lasting impression on the listener.

Another exceptional track is “Vasco,” featuring the talented duos Senjay, Choco Dynasty, and Mankay. With its haunting melody and deeply personal lyrics, this track showcases Josiah De Disciple’s ability to create music that speaks directly to the soul.

What makes Sounds of Gomora Vol. 2 EP even more impressive is the way it blends different styles and genres, from amapiano to house to traditional African rhythms, seamlessly creating a unique and captivating listening experience that leaves a lasting impression.

In a world where music often feels disposable and forgettable, Sounds of Gomora Vol. 2 EP stands out as an exceptional musical journey that’s both personal and universal, one that captures the spirit of Gomora and celebrates the power of music to transcend borders and bring people together.

Josiah De Disciple – Sounds of Gomora Vol 2 EP Tracklist

  1. Josiah De Disciple – Ebenezer ft. Nobuhle
  2. Josiah De Disciple – Ngeke ft. Mazet SA
  3. Josiah De Disciple – Imbokodo ft. Bukeka Sam
  4. Josiah De Disciple—Amanga ft. Maline Aura
  5. Josiah De Disciple – Mazza ft. Kozzi SA
  6. Josiah De Disciple – London Road ft. Mellowbone
  7. Josiah De Disciple – Selborne Boyz ft. LuuDadeejay
  8. Josiah De Disciple: Vasco ft. Senjay, Choco Dynasty, and Mankay

Download Josiah De Disciple – Sounds of Gomora Vol 2 EP